ONEWE (원위)

ONEWE is a five member band consisting of Jin Yonghoon, Ju Harin, Kang Hyungu, Son Dongmyeong, and Lee Giwook. Currently ONEWE is signed under Rainbow Bridge World Entertainment as RBW’s first and only boy band.

MAS 0094 — The Beginnings

Name: MAS 0094 (2015 – 2017)
Fandom: L🌸VER

MAS 0094 began as a band between bassist Lee Giwook, guitarist Kang Hyungu and drummer Ju Harin. The three members met while attending a music academy, ModernK Music. Before long Son Dongmyeong was asked to join as vocalist and keytarist. Their current vocalist and front man, Jin Yonghoon, was asked to join the band after winning a singing contest in which the band had provided backing music for.

The band was named MAS 0094. MAS meaning Make a Sound and 0094 representing the youngest and oldest members’ birth years.

MAS 0094 was primarily known as a busking band. The money they made from their busking shows was given to charities and used as donations, most notably for comfort women.

As an indie band MAS 0094 was associated with ModernK Music and were able to release their first single, Butterfly, Finding Flower on August 13, 2015.

On March 25, 2016, MAS 0094 released their first EP, Feeling Good Day with title track Feeling Good. It would not be until August 2 of the same year that MAS 0094 would debut in live shows performing their new single, After 15 Seconds.

MAS 0094 released their second EP, MAKE SOME NOISE, on January 6, 2017. This EP included singles Make Some Noise and Starlight.

After a long break, on April 2017, news about MAS 0094 was finally released. Dongmyeong, their keytarist, was announced as an RBW trainee to participate in PRODUCE 101 Season 2. Dongmyeong would be eliminated in the first round, placing 68th overall.

After Dongmyeong’s venture in PRODUCE 101, Modernk Music issued an official announcement clarifying fans’ worries. MAS 0094 was now under RBW.

On July 9, 2017, MAS 0094 was rebranded as simply MAS.

MAS — The Transition

Name: MAS (2017 – 2018)
Fandom: L🌸VER

Under their new name and company MAS were later announced as participants of The Unit: Idol Rebooting Project.

Yonghoon, Harin, Kanghyun, and Cya were eliminated during the first round, placing 58th, 52nd, 61st, and 59th respectively. Dongmyeong made it to the final episode, placing 16th overall and missing the debut team cutoff.

Around December 2017, RBW announced MAS would be taking part of the RBW Trainee Real Life – I WIll Debut Project alongside RBW Boyz. On December 16, 2017 MAS performed on the Chapter 2. Special Party showcase.

MAS continued to take part in the debut project’s showcases. These included GEMSTONE, Sparkling Piece and finally PIECE of U.

It was through PIECE of U that MAS was rebranded for the last time as ONEWE

ONEWE — The Now

Name: ONEWE (2018 – )
Fandom: WEVE

ONEWE’s first official release under their new name was with brother group, ONEUS. Last Song was released on September 27, 2018 as a digital single.

ONEWE had their first ever single concert on December 23, 2018 with their Christmas concert, STUDIO WE: Live #1

In Spring and Summer 2019 ONEWE began to play small concerts at Rolling Hall and other music festivals. On May 13, 2019 ONEWE officially began their re-debut with the first installment of their ONE series. 1/4 was a digital album and included title track Reminisce About All (Yonghoon produced) as well as Ring on my Ears (Cya produced) and 0&4 (Kanghyun produced).

ONEWE followed this with their debut in the Japenese market on June 7, 2019. The Japanese version of the album was named Reminisce about All. The album included Japanese versions of all the tracks in the 1/4 album.

ONEWE announced their new concert, STUDIO WE: Live #2, would take place on June 30, 2019. On August 29, 2019 ONEWE released their second single in the ONE series. 2/4 included tracks already performed during their STUDIO WE: Live #2. These tracks include lead single, Regulus (produced by Kanghyun) as well as Love Me (produced by Yonghoon) and Feeling Good (2019 Ver.).

Regulus marked the first time the band promoted live as ONEWE, taking stage from late August to mid September.

ONEWE released Indies Single 「Regulus」on October 25, 2019.
The album included Japanese versions of the songs released on 2/4.

ONEWE JAPAN SPECIAL MINI LIVE ~Regulus~ was announced to take place on October 27, 2019. Around the same time ONEWE also announced STUDIO WE: Live #3 to take place October 13, 2019.

Following ONEWE JAPAN SPECIAL MINI LIVE ~Regulus~ ONEWE returned to South Korea and later announced STUDIO WE: Live #4 to take place on December 29, 2019.

Through special stages for the New Year, ONEWE began the year with some traction after their cover stages of MAMAMOO’s HIP and IU’s Love Poem were received well by the general public.

On April 2, 2020 ONEWE came back with their 3/4 single, “Q” featuring label mate, Hwasa.

WEVE was announced as the new fandom name on May 13, 2020, the same date as ONEWE’s anniversary.

ONE, the final installment of their debut series included single, End of Spring, and was released on May 26, 2020 as a full album with full music show promotions.

ONEWE’s first online concert, O! NEW E!volution took place on September 12, 2020. This was their first ever concert that was not part of the STUDIO WE series. During the concert they performed a new unreleased single.

On September 24, 2020 ONEWE released their new digital single, Parting.

MAS 0094


2016 — 15초후

2016 — Feeling Good


2016 — Starlight

2018 — Last Song

2019 — 다 추억(Reminisce about All)

2019 — 귀걸이가 나를 때리게 (Ring on my Ears)

2019 — 공과 사(0&4)

2019 — 「Reminisce about All」

2019 — 야행성(Regulus)

2019 — Regulus

2020 — 모르겠다고 (Q)

2020 — 나의 계절 봄은 끝났다 (End of Spring)

2020 — 소행성 (Parting)